Welcome Home



What is the city's greatest improvement need?

Elected Officials

Sherman Hiatt, Mayor

Jeff Hayes, Councilman

David Rice, Councilman

Ronnie Roper, Councilman

Dr. James Schmitz, Councilman

Mary Bohannan, Councilman

Peggy Neal, City Clerk

Charleston City Hall

P.O. Box 426

Charleston, AR  72933

Tel: 479-965-2269




Terry Rice

Senator, District 9

District Address:

PO Box 2195

Waldron, AR 72958


Capitol Address:

Arkansas Senate

500 Woodlane, Suite 320

Little Rock, AR 72201

Tel: 501-682-6107


Representative, District 82

District Address:


, AR  72949

Tel: 479-

Capitol Address:

Arkansas House of Representatives

500 Woodlane, Suite 350

Little Rock, AR  72201

Tel: 501-682-7771

Asa Hutchinson


Governor's Office, State Capitol

500 Woodlane Street, Suite 250

Little Rock, AR 72201

Tel: 501-682-2345

Fax: 501-682-1382


Bruce Westerman

U.S. Representative, District 4

District Address:

211 W. Commerce St.

Ozark, AR  72949

Tel: 501-295-9752

Washington, D.C. Office:

130 Cannon House Office Bldg.

Washington, DC  20515

Tel: 202-225-3772

John Boozman

U.S. Senator

District Address:

1120 Garrison Ave., Suite B

Fort Smith, AR  72901

Tel: 479-573-0189

Fax: 479-573-0553

Washington D.C. Office:

320 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington, DC. 20510

Phone: 202-224-4843

Fax: 202-228-1371

Tom Cotton

U.S. Senator

District Address:

1108 S. Old Missouri Rd, Ste. B

Springdale, AR  72201


Washington D.C. Office:

B-33 Rusell Senate Office Bldg.

Washington, DC 20510

Tel: 202-224-2353